Text Resizing

Activities and Clubs

Academic Team

For more information, please contact Mr. Shawn Humphrey (shumphrey@hse.k12.in.us)

Art Club

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund (aeklund@hse.k12.in.us)

Best Buddies

February Best Buddies Event Permission Slip, Wednesday Feb. 9, 4:00-5:00
 

An international organization founded by Anthony Kennedy Shriver, Best Buddies is a club that fosters friendships between students with intellectual and/or developmental disabilities (IDD) with those that do not. Students are paired up and responsible for spending time together at school during lunch, River Time, and/or other times that work well with the student schedules inside and outside of school. Organized events occur monthly as an entire club including Recreation Days, Movie Days, Craft Days, Basketball Games, and activities organized at locations around Fishers. Look for a Call-out Meeting for parents and students at the beginning of the year. We'd love to have you join us and make some new friends!

For more information, please contact Miss Dana James (dljames@hse.k12.in.us)

Camp Tecumseh Information

** New ** Camp Tecumseh Covid Guidelines
Your 7th grade student will attend Camp Tecumseh based on their  2nd Semester Schedule Social Studies teacher:
Session 1: Monday-Tuesday-Wednesday, March 7-9th, Social Studies teachers Smith (all) or Lane, (Per 1-4)
(Session 1 Permission Form
or
Session 2: Wednesday-Thursday-Friday, March 9-11th, Social Studies teachers Ogle (all) or Lane (Per 5-7)
(Session 2 Permission Form)
Students received information in class on Monday, Dec. 6th. Watch this YouTube video  and this PowerPoint for more information. 
Parents - We need you!  Please complete this Cabin Parent Form and background check to be a part of the fun!
More information will be coming soon!
Peter Girbert (pgirbert@hse.k12.in.us), Jessica Chriss (jchriss@hse.k12.in.us), and Jordan Teeple (jteeple@hse.k12.in.us) are the staff contacts.

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity – aims to create a safe space for students to celebrate their uniqueness and support the different identities that make the students at RJH so interesting and wonderful. We also plan to create opportunities to help the rest of the school better understand the value of and different types of diversity within our community. There will be food, crafts, friends, fun, and (most importantly) diversity!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Mary Schroeder at (mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us)

Coding Club

Do you like technology, computers, and video games? Coding Club is the place to take that interest and turn it into a productive skill. Coding Club is a fun way to learn to code in a social, after-school setting. 

For more information, contact Mr. Mott (nmott@hse.k12.in.us)

CRU

We are looking forward to sharing donuts and games with you in the future!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Teri Folta and Mrs. Stephanie King (tfolta@hse.k12.in.us) (sking@hse.k12.in.us)

Destination Imagination

Go to http://hsedi.com/ for more information.

For more information, please contact Ms. Kristy Seitz (kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us)

Visit our website at http://hsedi.com/.

Future Black Leaders

Future Black Leaders (FBL) focuses on leadership development, academic achievement, and community involvement. FBL also focuses on improving the experiences of black students at RJH. FBL is a club for all students at RIVERSIDE. 

For more information, please contact Mrs. Mary Schroeder (mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us)

Game Club

Come and play board games or card games!  If you don’t know how to play a game, we’ll teach you!

For more information, please contact Mr. Jason Kehoe (jkehoe@hse.k12.in.us)

GSA (Gay-Straight Alliance)

Make Riverside a healthy, safe place for ALL students of every sexual orientation and gender identity.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Autumn Craft (acraft@hse.k12.in.us)

Healthy Hawks

Healthy Hawks is a fun and welcoming running club. 
Parent meeting information will be available in January, 2022

For more information, please contact Mrs. Johanna Kitchell (jkitchell@hse.k12.in.us)

Helping Hawks (New!)

We’ve got Spirit, yes we do! We’ve got spirit, how about you?  You can be an ambassador for Riverside helping new students or preparing for spirit days. 

Sign up with Mr. Humphrey (shumphrey@hse.k12.in.us) or Mrs. Jensen (jjensen@hse.k12.in.us) in the library, or Mrs. Whelan (cwhelan@hse.k12.in.us) in guidance.

Lights, Camera, Action!

Lights, Camera, Action! began in 2016 when two students wrote a script and wanted to bring it to life by creating a movie starring seventh and eighth graders. They made it happen by meeting after school to rehearse and record each scene of the inaugural movie School of Pranks. Movie club members participate as part of the cast or crew. The cast members audition for a role in the movie, memorize their lines, and then perform on filming days. Crew members are responsible for the production of the movie - setting up equipment, working the cameras and lights, editing the recorded scenes, scoring the film, and more. Extras are needed in various scenes, so students who are not able to commit to the club on a regular basis can still be involved. The movie is aired for the entire RJH student body at the end of the school year! 

For more information, please contact Miss Lisa Duncan (lduncan@hse.k12.in.us) and Miss Jessica Chriss (jchriss@hse.k12.in.us)

Photography Club

Learn about camera operations, composition rules and editing photos.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund (aeklund@hse.k12.in.us)

Riverside International Fair

This event is held in March.

For more information, please contact Lisa Finn (lfinn@hse.k12.in.us)

"The Riverside Players" Drama Club

Looking for an outlet for your dramatic expressions? Then the Riverside Players Drama Club is just the place for you! Our club will help take you to that next level of poise, confidence, and teamwork! Whether on the stage or behind the scenes, drama club will guide you through the ins and outs of acting, play production, and stage work through twice weekly meetings, leading up to a fantastic end of the year production!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Lucy Douglass and Mr. Will Rogers (ldouglass@hse.k12.in.us) and (wrogers@hse.k12.in.us)

RJH Honor Society

Attention all 8th graders, we need you to lead! All 8th graders are invited to join RJHS and play an important role in your school and community.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Mary Schroeder (mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us)

RJH Robotics Team 

The Riverside Junior High Robotics Team competes in the world-wide VEX IQ Challenge.

For more information, contact Mr. Nate Mott (nmott@hse.k12.in.us)

Student Council

For more information, please contact Mrs. Anna Ballenger (aballenger@hse.k12.in.us) and Hannah Luperini (hluperini@hse.k12.in.us)

Riverside Junior High

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

10910 Eller Road, Fishers, IN 46038
School Hours: 9:15am - 4:00pm
Building Hours: 8:45am - 4:30pm
Main Office (317) 915-4280
Fax (317) 915-4289
Attendance (317) 915-4288
Email us your questions here

To send a general inquiry to the District Administration Officeclick here
 

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides excellence in education and opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.

Non-Discrimination & Non-Harassment Statement