Text Resizing

Activities and Clubs

 

Academic Team

For more information, please contact Mr. Shawn Humphrey at shumphrey@hse.k12.in.us.

Art Club

Art Club has started!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund at aeklund@hse.k12.in.us.

Best Buddies

For more information, please contact Ms. Samantha DeKruiff at sdekruiff@hse.k12.in.us.
QR Code for Application
Remind Text Messages instructions
 

Camp Tecumseh Information

Camp T Permission Slip Session 1 
Camp T Permission Slip Session 2
Camp T FAQs
Back To School Night Powerpoint
Camp T Cabin Parent Application
Camp T Notes from the Nurse
 

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity – aims to create a safe space for students to celebrate their uniqueness and support the different identities that make the students at RJH so interesting and wonderful. We also plan to create opportunities to help the rest of the school better understand the value of and different types of diversity within our community. There will be food, crafts, friends, fun, and (most importantly) diversity!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Mary Schroeder at mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us

Coding Club

Do you like technology, computers, and video games? Coding Club is the place to take that interest and turn it into a productive skill. Coding Club is a fun way to learn to code in a social, after-school setting. Coding Club will meet in 026, with Mr. Mott. Stop by and get a parent letter and be ready for our first meeting Tuesday September 10.
For more information, contact Mr. Mott at nmott@hse.k12.in.us.


CRU

Fun, food and fellowship!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Teri Folta and Mrs. Stephanie King at tfolta@hse.k12.in.us and sking@hse.k12.in.us

Destination Imagination

Go to http://hsedi.com/ for more information.

For more information, please contact Ms. Kristy Seitz at kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at http://hsedi.com/.

Future Black Leaders

Future Black Leaders (FBL) focuses on leadership development, academic achievement, and community involvement. FBL also focuses on improving the experiences of black students at RJH. FBL is a club for all students at RIVERSIDE.  For more information, please contact Mrs. Mary Schroeder (mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us), Mr. Henry Lewis (hlewisjr@hse.k12.in.us),  and Ms. Stephanie Dalton (sdalton@hse.k12.in.us).
 

Game Club

Come and play board games or card games!  If you don’t know how to play a game, we’ll teach you!
For more information, please contact Mr. Peter Girbert at pgirbert@hse.k12.in.us
 

Girls in STEM

Interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math? See Ms. Crooks to explore the fields that shape our world. Throughout the year we'll work on projects, hear from guest speakers and explore STEM together!

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us.

Healthy Hawks

Healthy Hawks is a fun and welcoming running club. Runners of all abilities and all experiences are welcome! Starting in late January, we meet Tuesdays and Thursdays after school to run, with the end goal to finish either the Geist 5k, 10k, or Half Marathon in May. Whether you’ve been running for years, or are just getting started, Healthy Hawks is for you! Join the nearly 100 students who have made Healthy Hawks the best part of their day!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Johanna Kitchell at jkitchell@hse.k12.in.us.

Lights, Camera, Action!

Lights, Camera, Action! began in 2016 when two students wrote a script and wanted to bring it to life by creating a movie starring seventh and eighth graders. They made it happen by meeting after school to rehearse and record each scene of the inaugural movie School of Pranks. Movie club members participate as part of the cast or crew. The cast members audition for a role in the movie, memorize their lines, and then perform on filming days. Crew members are responsible for the production of the movie - setting up equipment, working the cameras and lights, editing the recorded scenes, scoring the film, and more. Extras are needed in various scenes, so students who are not able to commit to the club on a regular basis can still be involved. The movie is aired for the entire RJH student body at the end of the school year! 

For more information, please contact Miss Lisa Duncan at lduncan@hse.k12.in.us or Miss Jessica Chriss at jchriss@hse.k12.in.us
 

MathCounts

For more information, please contact Mr. Ian Gray at igray@hse.k12.in.us
 

Muslim Student Association

Riverside Junior High is starting a Muslim Student Association.  All are welcome to come to meetings and share in the learning about Muslim culture. For more information, please contact Mrs. Cathy Whelan at cwhelan@hse.k12.in.us.

Photography Club

Learn about camera operations, composition rules and editing photos.

For more information, please contact Miss Rachel Golliher at rgolliher@hse.k12.in.us.
 

Riverside International Fair

For more information, please contact Lisa Finn at lfinn@hse.k12.in.us.

"The Riverside Players" Drama Club

Looking for an outlet for your dramatic expressions? Then the Riverside Players Drama Club is just the place for you! Our club will help take you to that next level of poise, confidence, and teamwork! Whether on the stage or behind the scenes, drama club will guide you through the ins and outs of acting, play production, and stage work through twice weekly meetings, leading up to a fantastic end of the year production!
For more information, please contact Mrs. Lucy Douglass and Mr. Will Rogers at ldouglass@hse.k12.in.us and wrogers@hse.k12.in.us
 

RJH Honor Society

Attention all 8th graders, we need you to lead! All 8th graders are invited to join RJHS and play an important role in your school and community.

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks and Mrs. Mary Schroeder at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us and mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us

RJH Robotics Team 

The Riverside Junior High Robotics Team competes in the world-wide VEX IQ Challenge.
For more information, contact Mr. Jason Kehoe at jkehoe@hse.k12.in.us
 

Speech and Debate Team

For more information, please contact Mrs. Cathy Whelan and Ms. Brooke Shoopman at cwhelan@hse.k12.in.us and bshoopman@hse.k12.in.us

Student Council

For more information, please contact Mrs. Anna Ballenger and Mrs. Hannah Luperini at aballenger@hse.k12.in.us and hluperini@hse.k12.in.us

Riverside Junior High

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

10910 Eller Road, Fishers, IN 46038
School hours:  Mon 7:35a - 2:25p (Early Release), Tues-Fri 7:35a - 2:45p
Main Office (317) 915-4280
Fax (317) 915-4289
Attendance (317) 915-4288
Email us your questions here

HSE Schools wants to hear from you! Contact the administration office with comments, suggestions and feedback on how we can make things better by clicking here
 

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides educational opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.