Text Resizing

Activities and Clubs

 

Academic Team

For more information, please contact Mr. Shawn Humphrey at shumphrey@hse.k12.in.us.

Art Club

Art Club will take place during 2nd Semester.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund at aeklund@hse.k12.in.us.

Best Buddies

For more information, please contact Ms. Samantha DeKruiff at sdekruiff@hse.k12.in.us.

Bob Ross Painting Club

For more information, please contact Ms. Nikki Boram at nboram@hse.k12.in.us.

Camp Tecumseh Information

Below are the documents to review and fill out for Camp T.  For more information contact the front office.

Camp T Powerpoint presentation
Cabin Parent Form
Camp Permission Slip Med Form session 1
Camp Permission Slip Med Form session 2
Camp Faqs Fall 2018

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity

Club RAD - Riverside Accepts Diversity – aims to create a safe space for students to celebrate their uniqueness and support the different identities that make the students at RJH so interesting and wonderful. We also plan to create opportunities to help the rest of the school better understand the value of and different types of diversity within our community. There will be food, crafts, friends, fun, and (most importantly) diversity!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Kayla Geisen and Mrs. Mary Schroeder at kgeisen@hse.k12.in.us; mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us.

CRU

Fun, food and fellowship!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Teri Folta and Mrs. Stephanie King at tfolta@hse.k12.in.us; sking@hse.k12.in.us.

Destination Imagination

Go to http://hsedi.com/ for more information.

For more information, please contact Ms. Kristy Seitz at kristyseitz@hse.k12.in.us.

Visit our website at http://hsedi.com/.

Girls in STEM

Interested in Science, Technology, Engineering, & Math? See Ms. Crooks to explore the fields that shape our world. Throughout the year we'll work on projects, hear from guest speakers and explore STEM together!

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us.

Healthy Hawks

Healthy Hawks is a fun and welcoming running club. Runners of all abilities and all experiences are welcome! Starting in late January, we meet Tuesdays and Thursdays after school to run, with the end goal to finish either the Geist 5k, 10k, or Half Marathon in May. Whether you’ve been running for years, or are just getting started, Healthy Hawks is for you! Join the nearly 100 students who have made Healthy Hawks the best part of their day!

For more information, please contact Mrs. Johanna Kitchell at jkitchell@hse.k12.in.us.

Lights, Camera, Action!

For more information, please contact Ms. Lisa Duncan at lduncan@hse.k12.in.us.

MathCounts

For more information, please contact Mr. Greg Cooke at gcooke@hse.k12.in.us.

Photography Club

Learn about camera operations, composition rules and editing photos.

For more information, please contact Mrs. Amber Eklund at aeklund@hse.k12.in.us.

Riverside International Fair

For more information, please contact Lisa Finn at lfinn@hse.k12.in.us.

RJH Honor Society

Attention all 8th graders, we need you to lead! All 8th graders are invited to join RJHS and play an important role in your school and community.

For more information, please contact Ms. Natalie Crooks and Mrs. Mary Schroeder at ncrooks@hse.k12.in.us and mschroeder@hse.k12.in.us.

Speech Team

For more information, please contact Mrs. Cathy Whelan and Ms. Brooke Shoopman at cwhelan@hse.k12.in.us and bshoopman@hse.k12.in.us.

Student Council

For more information, please contact Mrs. Meghan Pearson and Mrs. Hanna Luperini at mpearson@hse.k12.in.us and hluperini@hse.k12.in.us.

Riverside Junior High

Hamilton Southeastern Schools

10910 Eller Road, Fishers, IN 46038
School hours:  Mon 7:35a - 2:25p (Early Release), Tues-Fri 7:35a - 2:45p
Main Office (317) 915-4280
Fax (317) 915-4289
Attendance (317) 915-4288
Email us your questions here

Our Mission

Hamilton Southeastern Schools, as a forward-thinking school district, provides educational opportunities to ensure the success of each and every student, to become a responsible citizen and to positively influence an ever-changing world community.